Atty Jason B. De Guzman RIP


ImageMy very first hijado, Atty Jason B. De Guzman, also my student and my Research Associate at the Institute of International Studies, passed away today. He was 29. He is survived by his parents, Boy Bolo and Blanche Baquirin, his sister Megan, Grandparents, uncles and aunts, cousins and his girlfriend, Chesca.He appeared to have suffered a massive cardiac arrest.

Friends, classmates and relatives can see him at Chapel 2, Loyola Paranaque. The family will announce plans for his cremations later.

I saw Jason regularly since I returned from college in the US in 1986. He was two then, I was there in every milestone of his life . I vowed that since he was my first ever inaanak, that I will be true to my duties as a second father to him. I pray that I succeeded in this regard.

Jason is a product of UP Law class 2009. At the the time of his demise, he was an associate at The Firm. I have long wanted for him to join my own firm so he can eventually run it together with my daughter. I guess this will no longer happen.

I hugged my kids when I first heard the news that he suffered a heart attack. Nothing could be more painful than for parents to survive their child. Our prayers go to particularly to his parents.

4 comments on “Atty Jason B. De Guzman RIP

  1. Dennis Blancaflor says:

    People dying of heart attack are getting younger…..

  2. Christina M. Cerna says:

    What sad news. I’m so sorry for your loss.

    Christina M. Cerna ccerna@comcast.net Tel. (202) 488-4883

  3. Condolence to the family and may his soul rest in eternal peace…

Leave a Reply

